Morland Writing Scholarships 2023 Shortlist Announcement

Morland Writing Scholarships 2023 Shortlist Announcement:

The Miles Morland Foundation is pleased to announce the shortlist for the 2023 Morland Writing Scholarships.

This year we received just shy of 600 entries from published writers from across Africa. Our shortlist of nineteen was selected based on the combined scores of our readers with each submission being read and graded independently by two people. The only criterion is literary merit. Our judges have a difficult task selecting just four winners from such a talented group. They will also consider book proposals when deciding. This year’s are an eclectic and intriguing collection with both fiction and non-fiction books in the mix.

Our judges will meet on 16th November to decide the winners for this year. We will announce who they are on 17th November.

Morland Writing Scholarship Shortlist 2023:

Deborah Adeniyi (Nigeria)
Rafeeat Aliyu (Nigeria)
Jekwu Anyaegbuna (Nigeria)
Justin Clement (Nigeria)
Mary-Alice Daniel (Nigeria)
Eromo Egbejule (Nigeria)
Mubanga Kalimamukwento (Zambia)
Ayesha Kassiem (South Africa)
Kiprop Kimutai (Kenya)
Wesley Macheso (Malawi)
Priya Nirmala Hein (Mauritius)
Remy Ngamije (Rwanda/Namibia)
Lindiwe Nkutha (South Africa)
Masande Ntshanga (South Africa)
Tolu Ogunlesi (Nigeria)
Kanyinsola Olorunnisola (Nigeria)
Temitope Owolabi (Nigeria)
Joe Ruzvidzo (Zimbabwe)
Obinna Udenwe (Nigeria)

Scroll to Top